Won’t You Be Mine? Easy and Fun Ideas for The Day of Love.

Don’t worry.  I haven’t gone all Martha Stewart on ya’ll.  Seriously!  You should know better.

 However, I am pretty darn impressed with myself.

 For the first time in my life – I made homemade Valentines.

 (waiting for applause….)

valentine crafts for kids

Baby J eating our Valentine supplies before we even get home...

 Anyway – when you have four kids and they each have parties and they each have 20 something kids in their class…let me see…I’m no math whiz – but that is darn near 100 valentines.  And that can get pretty expensive.

 So I found this awesome website and found cute, cheap and EASY valentines to make for the kids. 

 Actually, truth be told, my oldest did most of the work.  I supervised. 

 And Baby J tried to eat them all as we went along.  Hey, we all have our jobs…

home made Valentines

Seriously, how cute is this? And if I can make it - then ANYONE can.

 
 
home made valentines

I freaking love the people who think these things up!

So my friend and fellow- mom- of- four- anchor on Fox23 – the lovely Michelle Linn was so impressed that I made homemade valentines – she asked me to come on the show yesterday to show off the goods. 

And as usual – Baby J charms the pants off my friends at Fox23 – here is our latest segment on kid ideas for Valentines Day

I’ve got more ideas too!  What has gotten into me? (considering I used to HATE Valentine’s Day after my 6th grade BF broke up with me on the day of love…YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE…)  But I digress…

To check out some other creative ideas for your family for Valentine’s Day – check out my latest article in Greater Tulsa Reporter. 

To see more cards like the ones above – check out Disney’s Family Fun website .  They have dummy-proof crafts made for people like me. 

Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone!  (Except for my sixth grade boyfriend…he can just stick it. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

