“Going to the Chapel…”

Today’s the day! Well, not of the wedding, BUT, today is the day we leave for Colorado….a VERY long day I might add. Three kids in a jam-packed car. NOT looking forward to that…but am SO looking forward to spending a week in beautiful Colorado. Our favorite place on earth I might add!

I’m certainly glad I quit my job – since it has pretty much been a full time job getting us ready for this day. Holy Cow. I’m exhausted and we haven’t even started driving. Packing for three kids who each live in two different houses is somewhat of a daunting task. Who has Nicholas’s jean jacket? Are Tristan’s water shoes at our house or his mom’s? We can’t forget Jade’s Ipod, Nicholas’s transformers or Tristan’s Mario Brothers – but somehow I can’t seem to find them anywhere. Please please please let them be at the “other’s” house. I guess we will find out when we pick them up..keep your fingers crossed.

And the laundry. Good Lord, that is all I’ve been doing for seems like a week straight. I’ve packed everything we could possibly need for our 10 day trip, only to be told by my darling soon-to-be-hubby that maybe, possibly I have too much stuff? That there is no way in he– that is all going to fit in our car? So then comes the challenge of streamlining. Ugh. All that laundry, only to put half of it away.

And most importantly – this isn’t just a vacay…it is our WEDDING . I’m so excited/nervous, I haven’t been sleeping. It is surreal that this day we have been talking about for over a year is five days away. My vows are written, dress is packed and all our close friends and family will be there. I know this week will just fly by. I’m going to do my best to take in every second of this special week when I marry my best friend. Yes, and that includes today’s journey. Let’s just hope we can synchronize our bathroom breaks.

Until next time, (when I will be Mrs. Fernandez!)

Marnie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by marniefernandez. Bookmark the permalink.

About marniefernandez

Official kid wrangler of four. Step mom, adoptive mom & bio mom. City girl turned country bumpkin. Small town girl next door married to Hollywood sniper/moto-cross/ninja architect. Career girl turned stay-at-home mom with baby on hip. Permanent taxi-cab driver, schedule organizer and professional laundress. (When not chasing kids...) Mommy blogger, columnist, travel writer and consultant. And no, I don't sleep. And yes, I take Prozac. And drink wine from sippy cups.

Leave a Reply

